Once you’ve invited your customers to view their device with the Tank Utility Mobile App, you might not want them to be able to edit any of the crucial account information that you’ve configured for deliveries and monitoring.
There is the capability to set these users as Read Only. Your customers will be able to still see their tank level and other critical tank information, but not be able to edit it. This will ensure that the tank information in your Tank Utility Portal stays unchanged by anyone but a member of your team.
To set your customers up for Read Only access:
- Go to Consumers
- Navigate to the customer you have invited
- Check the check box that says “Read Only”
Please sign in to leave a comment.